Taylor Texas Boxset (Books 1-3)


Join Christie Taylor and all her quirky friends and relatives as she solves mysteries and bakes delicious pies. If you’re a fan of small-town mysteries, down-home faith and values, and the Lone Star State, don’t miss out. You won’t want to read hungry! Recipes are included in each book.
Book 1: Death Takes A Break Get ready for a cozy mystery filled with Texas charm and southern down-home hospitality. Nurse Christie Taylor needs a break. Plans for relaxation and home cooking are ruined by a tragic death on their land. Now Christie must fight the developers and solve the mystery before it’s too late.
Book 2: Death Makes A Move Christie Taylor thought she’d escaped the stress when she quit her job and returned to her small hometown. But Christie finds herself in a treacherous game of greed and deceit over her family’s land. Christie sets out to protect her loved ones and fight the bullies. Can Christie outsmart the killer, or will her homecoming prove to be the death of her?
Book 3: Death Stakes A Claim Nurse-turned-amateur sleuth, Christie Taylor is back in action in the small town of Comfort, Texas. When a dead man’s message sets her on a dangerous path, she turns to her new friends for help. With continued pressure from land developers and lives at stake, rattlesnakes aren’t the only deadly foes ready to attack.